VOTES OF THE COMMITTEE

In compliance with the Rules of the House of Representatives, the following statement is made concerning the vote of the Committee on Ways and Means during the markup consideration of H.R. 3796, "To provide for the extension of taxes funding the Airport and Airway Trust Fund and to require the designation of certain airports as ports of entry," on June 7, 2023.

The vote on the amendment offered by Mr. Pascrell to the amendment in the nature of a substitute to H.R. 3796, which would strike the provisions of the bill designating certain airports as ports of entry was not agreed to by a roll call vote of 18 yeas to 23 nays (with a quorum being present). The vote was as follows:

Representative	Yea	Nay	Present	Representative	Yea	Nay	Present
Mr. Smith (MO)		√		Mr. Neal	√		
Mr. Buchanan		\checkmark		Mr. Doggett	✓		
Mr. Smith (NE)				Mr. Thompson	✓		
Mr. Kelly		\checkmark		Mr. Larson	✓		
Mr. Schweikert		\checkmark		Mr.	✓		
				Blumenauer			
Mr. LaHood		\checkmark		Mr. Pascrell	✓		
Dr. Wenstrup		\checkmark		Mr. Davis	✓		
Mr. Arrington		\checkmark		Ms. Sanchez	✓		
Dr. Ferugson		\checkmark		Mr. Higgins	✓		
Mr. Estes		\checkmark		Ms. Sewell	✓		
Mr. Smucker		\checkmark		Ms. DelBene	✓		
Mr. Hern		\checkmark		Ms. Chu	✓		
Ms. Miller		\checkmark		Ms. Moore	✓		
Dr. Murphy		\checkmark		Mr. Kildee	✓		
Mr. Kustoff		\checkmark		Mr. Beyer	✓		
Mr. Fitzpatrick		\checkmark		Mr. Evans	✓		
Mr. Steube				Mr. Schneider	✓		
Ms. Tenney		\checkmark		Mr. Panetta	✓		
Mrs. Fischbach		\checkmark					
Mr. Moore		\checkmark					
Mrs. Steel		\checkmark					
Ms. Van Duyne		\checkmark					
Mr. Feenstra		✓					
Ms. Malliotakis		✓					
Mr. Carey		✓					