## VOTES OF THE COMMITTEE

In compliance with the Rules of the House of Representatives, the following statement is made concerning the vote of the Committee on Ways and Means during the markup consideration of H.R. 3938, the "Build It in America Act," on June 13, 2023.

The vote on the amendment offered by Mr. Doggett to the amendment in the nature of a substitute to H.R. 3938, which would add to H.R. 3938 a new section based on relevant text from H.R. 884, the No Tax Breaks for Outsourcing Act. In particular, the amendment would generally require that foreign income and the limitation on foreign tax credits to be determined on a country-by-country basis was not agreed to by a roll call vote of 18 yeas to 25 nays (with a quorum being present). The vote was as follows:

| Representative  | Yea | Nay | Present | Representative | Yea | Nay | Present |
|-----------------|-----|-----|---------|----------------|-----|-----|---------|
| Mr. Smith (MO)  |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Neal       | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Buchanan    |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Doggett    | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Smith (NE)  |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Thompson   | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Kelly       |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Larson     | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Schweikert  |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Blumenauer | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. LaHood      |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Pascrell   | ✓   |     |         |
| Dr. Wenstrup    |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Davis      | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Arrington   |     | ✓   |         | Ms. Sanchez    | ✓   |     |         |
| Dr. Ferugson    |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Higgins    | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Estes       |     | ✓   |         | Ms. Sewell     | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Smucker     |     | ✓   |         | Ms. DelBene    | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Hern        |     | ✓   |         | Ms. Chu        | ✓   |     |         |
| Ms. Miller      |     | ✓   |         | Ms. Moore      | ✓   |     |         |
| Dr. Murphy      |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Kildee     | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Kustoff     |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Beyer      | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Fitzpatrick |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Evans      | ✓   |     |         |
| Mr. Steube      |     |     |         | Mr. Schneider  | ✓   |     |         |
| Ms. Tenney      |     | ✓   |         | Mr. Panetta    | ✓   |     |         |
| Mrs. Fischbach  |     | ✓   |         |                |     |     |         |
| Mr. Moore       |     | ✓   |         |                |     |     |         |
| Mrs. Steel      |     | ✓   |         |                |     |     |         |
| Ms. Van Duyne   |     | ✓   |         |                |     |     |         |
| Mr. Feenstra    |     | ✓   |         |                |     |     |         |
| Ms. Malliotakis |     | ✓   |         |                |     |     |         |
| Mr. Carey       |     | ✓   |         |                |     |     |         |